Thoughts and Notions, a power pop Christian band from Cagayan de Oro has just launched today, October 3, the Digital Music Premiere of its latest song “IGLAP”, which is a collaboration with another talented band from the city O-I-C (formerly Novelista Pasta).

Composed of Jasper Lloyd Tan, Wilbert Tan and Thrina Dimaano, the band actually had a long hiatus before releasing a brand new song “Brand New Reason” just this August 2022 featuring Kai Huyno who replaced Thrina as the lead vocalist who was busy with her mother duties. The band usually collaborates with guitarist Erikson Gloria and drummer Adonis Berongoy, both from Novelista Pasta (now O-I-C).


Listen to “IGLAP” below.



Get to know more about Thoughts and Notions below.

Listen to more of their songs below.

Thoughts and Notions released its first album “In Awe of His Amazing Love” in 2006 through Praise Music. The band released the whole album in Digital Music Format in October 2021 via Spotify.


Listen to the tracks of the album below.

In 2009, they released their second album “Love, Faith, Hope, Redemption” and one song in the album “Runaway Angel” was picked up by NU 107 and got them nominated in NU 107’s U-Rock College Band of the Year.


Runaway Angel has since become the most streamed song of Thoughts and Notions on Spotify.


Listen to the album below.

Facebook Comments