Cagayan de Oro City Mayor Rolando “Klarex” Uy lauded the CDO Amateur Boxing Team under Head Coach Elmer Pamisa after bagging 3 golds, 1 silver and 4 bronze medals in the just concluded Palarong Pambansa Visayas-Mindanao Boxing Cup held in Cebu City.

The medallists who have qualified for the 2022 Palarong Pambansa set in Sorsogon are as follows.

Gold medalists – Nick Angelo Payla (46 kgs), Jerome Cometa (48 kgs), Sherwin Villanueva (50 kgs)
Silver medalist – Devon Tejano (54 kgs)
Bronze medalists – Dryxz Roussel Sardalla (49 kgs), Abraham Burlat (52 kgs), John Paul Napoles (56 kgs), Crisaldy Beltran (60 kgs)

photo by CIO

Facebook Comments