Camiguin has just been declared as the first “Drug-Cleared Province” in the Philippines after all five of its municipalities were declared as “drug-free” during the Regional Oversight Committee on Barangay Drug Clearing (ROCBDC) Meeting for the month of August held yesterday, August 9, 2021 via Video Teleconference.

During the said meeting, it was disclosed that the following Municipalities in the Province of Camiguin were declared as Drug-Free Municipality:

1. Municipality of Mambajao
2. Municipality of Catarman
3. Municipality of Sagay
4. Municipality of Guinsiliban
5. Municipality of Mahinog

With this, the Province of CAMIGUIN is now a DRUG-FREE PROVINCE.


with images by PIA, PDEA-10

Facebook Comments