The Cagayan de Oro City Council has approved an ordinance declaring the river boundaries (in-between) the Flood Risk Management Project for Cagayan de Oro (FRIMP- CDOR) as Regulated Land-Use Zone.

As defined by the ordinance, these areas refer collectively to areas enclosed by the “mega dike” and locally-funded flood wall infrastructures covering barangays of Bonbon, Kauswagan, Carmen and Balulang at the west, and Macabalan, Consolacion, Barangays 1, 6, 7, 10, 13, 15 and 17, Nazareth and Macasandig, portions of which lie along the stretch of Cagayan de Oro River banks.

photo by TRip ni Tonio
photo by TRip ni Tonio

The ordinance aims to define the extent of prohibition and development of areas classified as Regulated Land-Use Zone and adopt a basic policy governing the utilization, development, conservation and protection of these areas and rights to land, among others.

View previous post below.

Facebook Comments