The WARRIORS of the University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines (USTP) has just won the National Interschool Cyber League (NICL) Dota 2 Championship after defeating the Lyceum of the Philippines University Cavite in the finals.


The team is composed of Jirel Roi Rotoras (BSIT 4th Year), Pedrik Agustine Capegsan (BSET 3rd Year), John Cedric Varquez (BSESM 2nd Year), Edgardo Vasquez (BSESM 2nd Year) and Rener “Burin” Partosa (BSTCM 2nd Year) who was named Most Valuable Player (MVP).


images by Youth Esports Program and USTP Trailblazer

Facebook Comments