Cagayan de Oro Archbishop Jose A. Cabantan, DD has issued a letter “moto proprio” ordering the closure of six (6) churches in the archdiocese for 10 consecutive days beginning April 28, 2021 until May 7, 2021 as a means to contain the spread of Covid-19. During the said period, the 6 parish churches will be disinfected.

The 6 parish churches ordered closed to religious activities and other related activities are as follows:

  1. Jesus Nazareno (Black Nazarene Shrine)
  2. San Isidro (Gusa)
  3. Our Lady of Candelaria (Tagoloan)
  4. Immaculada Concepcion (Jasaan)
  5. Our Lady of Mt. Carmel (Bobontugan, Jasaan)
  6. Santa Cruz (Laguindingan)

Read the full text of the letter below.

from Archdiocese of Cagayan de Oro

Facebook Comments