Cagayan de Oro City has been identified by tne Philippine government as among the 12 priority areas for free COVID-19 vaccination drive. This was disclosed by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque based on a presentation made by vaccine czar Carlito Galvez during a meeting with President Rodrigo Duterte and other Cabinet members in Davao City last Monday, December 21.

The 12 focused areas as follows:

  1. National Capital Region
  2. Calabarzon (Region 4A)
  3. Central Luzon (Region 3)
  4. Davao City
  5. Cebu City
  7. Baguio City
  8. Bacolod City
  9. Iloilo City
  10. Zamboanga City
  11. Tacloban City
  12. General Santos City

The Covid-19 vaccine is expected to be available by middle of next year. More details below.

Facebook Comments