The University of the Philippines OCTA Research Team has identified two provinces in Northern Mindanao – Misamis Oriental and Lanao del Norte, as among the coronavirus hotspots in Mindanao due to the continued rise of Covid-19 cases.

The hotspots in Mindanao are as follows:

  • Lanao del Norte
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Misamis Oriental
  • South Cotabato

UP-OCTA is an independent and interdisciplinary research group composed most of UP faculty members and alumni.


Facebook Comments