The Northern Mindanao Task Force (NMTF) for COVID-19 has agreed to temporarily close the boundaries of Region 10 while being placed under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) from May 1 – 15, 2020 to prevent and flatten the curve caused by the COVID-19 threat to the region.

While travelers from other regions will be barred, the movement of basic essentials between regions shall continue. Further, national guidelines for the implementation for GCQ will still be followed. Accordingly, the closing of the borders was supported by the governors  and other local government leaders of the different provinces in the region.

Facebook Comments