GENERAL COMMUNITY QUARANTINE (GCQ) is now the NEW NORMAL. All provinces in Northern Mindanao will be under GCQ starting May 1. This was part of the report read by Presidential Spokesman Harry Roque in a taped public address aired today, April 24, wherein it was announced that the National Capital Region and several other provinces in Luzon will remain under Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) until May 15.

The following areas remain under ECQ:

  • National Capital Region
  • Benguet (may change by April 30)
  • Pangasinan (may change by April 30)
  • Bataan
  • Bulacan
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Pampanga
  • Tarlac (may change by April 30)
  • Zambales (may change by April 30)
  • Oriental Mindoro
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Albay
  • Catanduanes
  • Antique (to be re-checked)
  • Iloilo (to be re-checked)
  • Aklan (to be re-checked)
  • Capiz (to be re-checked)
  • Cebu (to be re-checked)
  • Cebu City (to be re-checked)
  • Davao Del Norte (to be re-checked)
  • Davao de Oro (to be re-checked)
  • Davao City (to be re-checked)

Watch Sec. Roque below.

Meanwhile, the provinces of Lanao del Norte, Misamis Oriental and Misamis Occidental where listed under ‘moderate risk areas’ while Bukidnon and Camiguin are classified as ‘low-risk areas’ ,and will be placed under GCQ and will observe the following:

  • workers and sectors in Category I, II and III may continue to work or operate in phases;
  • the general population may go out of their homes only for purposes of accessing basic necessities;
  • in any case, those with ages below 21 years old and those 60 years old and above as well as those with ages ranging from 21 years old but below 60 years old but who reside with co-morbidities or other risk factors shall stay home;
  • non-leisure stores in malls and shopping centers may partially open;
  • higher education institutions may continue classes to finish the academic year and issue credentials to students in accordance with guidelines as may be issued by the Commission on Higher Education;
  • priority and essential construction projects may resume in accordance with guidelines as may be issued by the DPWH;
  • public transportation may operate at a reduced capacity in accordance with guidelines as may be issued by the DOTr;
  • local government units shall enforce curfew at night for non-workers; and
  • airports and seaports may operate insofar as the unhampered movement of goods.

Facebook Comments