Mindanao State University (MSU) System has just announced the end of the Second Semester of Academic Year (AY) 2019-2020 and the mass promotion of deserving students. Resolution 4-R series of 2020 was approved unanimously by the Executive Committee and garnered majority consensus in the Board of Regents through referendum. It also specifies the guidelines for the enrollment and return of students to their respective campuses for AY 2020-2021.

Based on the approved general guidelines, the mass promotion of deserving students covers all levels – elementary, junior high school, senior high school, college and graduate, provided the student is officially enrolled for the 2nd Semester of the current Academic Year and has been attending classes from January to March 2020. Read full text below.

The MSU System is composed of eight autonomous campuses, which include: MSU-Main in Marawi City, MSU-IIT in Iligan City, MSU-TCTO in Tawi-Tawi, MSU-Naawan in Misamis Oriental, MSU-Maguindanao, MSU-General Santos, MSU-Sulu in Jolo and MSU Buug in Zamboanga Sibugay.

In addition, three (3) former CHED- Supervised Institutions (CSIS) of higher learning are now considered integrated campuses into the MSU System, namely: Lanao National College of Arts and Trade (LNCAT), Lanao Norte Agricultural College (LNAC) and Maigo School of Arts and Trade (MSAT).

images from MSU-Tawi-Tawi FB page

Facebook Comments