The Little Crusaders basketball team of Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan was named champion during the 2nd All Ateneo Invitational Tournament held at Sacred Heart Cebu – Ateneo de Cebu from January 30 to February 3.

The tournament was participated by Ateneo de Davao, Ateneo de Cebu, Xavier Ateneo, Ateneo de Zamboanga, and Ateneo de Iloilo.

The objective of this annual gathering is to strengthen the camaraderie among Jesuit schools in the Philippines through sports. This sports gathering was inaugurated last year and was hosted by Ateneo de Davao. Xavier Ateneo will host the 3rd Season of the tournament.

Here are the list of players and coaches:


  1. Pajo, Agustine S.
  2. Serra, Joseph Adrian A.    
  3. Hassan, Raffy M
  4. Villena, Julius Jadz
  5. Racines, Vinn Anderson P.
  6. Tirona, Mariano Aiden A.
  7. Baiño, Ian Dominic C
  8. Pelaez, Amarion Roy
  9. Roque, Zander C.
  10. Mangubat, Ralm Jared
  11. Ilisan, Robert Rhanz
  12. Masiba, Edward Thedore D
  13. Calingin, Kalen Matthew C
  14. Cid, Lorenzo P
  15. Macaleese, Gregory James


  1. Velez, Mariano III
  2. Villapaz, Arnel
  3. Bongbong. Job

Facebook Comments