The municipal mayors of Sagay and Guinsiliban in Camiguin and Manticao in Misamis Oriental were among ten (10) local government units (LGUs) in the country facing charges of grave misconduct and gross negligence before the Office of the Ombudsman as filed by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) for failure to comply with the directive of President Rodrigo Duterte to clear the public roads of obstructions.

Accordingly, the charges were filed last December 16 pursuant to the Local Government Code and other existing laws and policies. Other LGUs charged include Ginatilan, Cebu; Pili, Camarines Sur; Pagsanjan, Samar; Caraga, Davao Oriental; Aurora, Zamboanga Del Sur; Baco, Oriental Mindoro; and Lapuyan, Zamboanga del Sur.

Read more details in the link below.

Facebook Comments