Mark your calendar and plan ahead as the list of regular and special non-working holidays for next year has just been released by Malacañang today.

Pursuant to Proclamation No. 845 signed November 15, 2019 by Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2020 are as follows:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS
January 1, 2020 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2020 (Thursday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 9, 2020 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
April 10, 2020 (Friday) – Good Friday
May 1, 2020 (Friday) – Labor Day
June 12, 2020 (Friday) – Independence Day
August 31, 2020 (Monday) – National Heroes Day (Last Monday of August)
November 30, 2020 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2020 (Friday) – Christmas Day
December 30, 2020 (Wednesday) – Rizal Day

SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS
January 25, 2020 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2020 (Tuesday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 11, 2020 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21, 2020 (Friday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2020 (Sunday) – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2020 (Tuesday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2020 (Thursday) – Last Day of the Year

ADDITIONAL SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS
November 2, 2020 (Monday)
December 24, 2020 (Thursday)

Meanwhile, declaring as national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha will depend on the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

Read Proclamation No. 845 below.

Facebook Comments