The Oro Transport Service Cooperative (Orotsco) is set to acquire fifteen (15) brand new Hino modern public utility vehicles (PUVs) which will serve the Puerto to Seven Seas Waterpark route and vice-versa. This, after the Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP) approved its P 30.195 million loan application.

Photos below show Orotsco officers in a meeting with Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB-10) Regional Director Aminoden D. Guro.

Below are the proposed routes. Click map for larger view.

ROUTE A: Puerto – Limketkai – SM CDO Premier – Centrio Ayala – Gaisano – Iponan – Igpit – Seven Seas Waterpark and back via Coastal Road.

ROUTE B: Puerto – Agora Market City via Coastal Road – Westbound Terminal – Seven Seas Waterpark – CityMall Iponan – Gaisano Mall and back

Here’s a screenshot of DBP’s letter to Hino Cagayan de Oro.

image by LTFRB-10

Commuters will soon ride in these modern PUVs (bus-type).

Read related posts below.

Facebook Comments