Students are now enjoying exemption from the Domestic Passenger Service Charge (DPSC) or commonly known as terminal fee at Laguindingan Airport and other commercial airports operated by the Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP). The implementation took effect last August 1, 2019.

However, the waiving of terminal fees only applies for students who are actively enrolled in preschool to college, including in trade, arts, technical, vocational schools and training centers.

Qualified students who will avail of the exemption shall apply for a student exemption certificate at Malasakit Help Desks located in airports.

photo by CAAP-X

Student passengers with flights starting 01 August 2019 and purchased previously within a period of one (1) year may seek for refund of the terminal fee that was integrated into their airline tickets purchased at point of sale or online. See procedure for refund below.

image by DOTr

Also, CAAP said airports operated by separate authorities such as the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA), Mactan-Cebu International Airport (MCIA), Clark International Airport (CRK), and Caticlan Airport are not included in the implementation. View the list of airports exempting students from terminal fee below.

Facebook Comments