Students, PWDs, senior citizens together with active personnel from the PNP, AFP and the Philippine Coast Guard will now be exempted from paying the terminal fee in all seaports operated by the Philippine Ports Authority (PPA) nationwide.

This was announced by Transportation Secretary Arthur Tugade during yesterday’s inauguration of the Passenger Terminal Building (PTB) at the Port of Cayayan de Oro. 

photo by PPA

Accordingly, said initiative is in line with the “Malasakit” Program of the Department of Transportation.

Facebook Comments