Several areas in Mindanao were plunged into darkness at around 11:00pm Sunday night, June 2, 2019 due to a loss of power which resulted in severe under frequency triggering automatic load dropping (ALD) in the affected areas including Cagayan de Oro City.

In an advisory, the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) said the ALD was to protect the integrity of the grid. Among the provinces hit by the power outage include:

  • Davao de Oro (Compostela Valley)
  • Davao del Sur
  • Davao Occidental
  • North Cotabato
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Maguindanao
  • Bukidnon
  • Camiguin
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Lanao del Norte
  • Misamis Oriental

Some of the affected areas have now been restored.

Facebook Comments