Several agencies under the Office of the President were transferred to other departments in a bid to further rationalize the operations of the affected offices.

Thru Executive Order No. 67 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte last October 31, 2018, two agencies were abolished, and eight others where transferred to the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD). See the list of affected agencies below.

1. Office of Participatory Governance (OPG)
2. Performance and Projects Management Office (PPMO)

Technical Education Skills and Development Authority to DTI
Cooperative Development Authority to DTI
National Commission on Muslim Filipinos to DILG
Philippine Commission on Women to DILG
National Youth Commission to DILG
National Anti-Poverty Commission DSWD
National Commission on Indigenous Peoples to DSWD
Presidential Commission on the Urban Poor to DSWD

Read full text below.

Executive Order 67 by on Scribd

Facebook Comments