Cagayan de Oro’s amateur boxing team continues to shine after bagging the overall championship with seven gold medals in the just concluded Philippine Sports Commission-Manny Pacquiao Amateur Boxing Cup National Championships held at the Mandaue City Sports & Cultural Center.

The gold medalists are: Ailene Kaye Caranagan (girls flyweight), Alenne Althea Pores (girls light bantamweight), Elaide Pamisa (girls light flyweight), Mark Lester Durens (junior boys light flyweight), John Erl Palivino (junior boys flyweight), John Ignatius Macas (youth boys flyweight) and John Paul Panuayan (youth boys lightweight).

Meanwhile, winning silver for Team CDO are Kim Bryan Cabrillos (junior boys light bantamweight) and Dave Bryan Caspe (junior boys bantamweight). Jessa Laica Caranagan took home the lone bronze medal.

Watch this video summary below.

Browse over some photos below (by Philippine Sports Commission).

Facebook Comments