Incumbents Barangay 40 chair Yan Lam ‘Alam’ Lim and Barangay San Jose in Talisayan chair Leonard Winstanley won in yesterday’s Association of Barangay Council (ABC) or Liga ng mga Barangay elections in Cagayan de Oro and Misamis Oriental province, respectively.

Lim beat Brgy. 33 chair Conrad Lim, 46-34, in a hotly-contested election held at Grand Caprice at Limketkai Center to retain his post at the Cagayan de Oro City Council. Meanwhile, Winstanley was elected unopposed in the elections held at Marco Hotel in Cugman to remain at the Provincial Board. Links below.

Facebook Comments