Eight policemen of the Binuangan Police Station in Misamis Oriental led by Senior Inspector Dante T. Hallazgo who defended their station and repelled an attack by some 200 communist rebels last December 3, 2017 were among 753 police officers promoted to the next higher rank during yesterday’s regular flag raising ceremony at the National Headquarters, Camp Crame in Quezon City.

Shown below is PNP Chief Director General Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa pinning the next rank on now Chief Inspector Dante Hallazgo. Other Binuangan MPS personnel with their new rank include: Inspector Lorimer Z. Cabil, SPO2 Ramonito M. Zambas, PO2 Joshua G. Satur, SPO1 Crispin H. Dalugdug, PO3 Necil O. Japuz, PO2 Laila S. Gumahin, and SPO1 Alberto M. Bernabas.

photo by Philippine National Police

As stated in their special citation, “eight (8) police officers from Binuangan MPS displayed conspicuous courage and gallantry in action and outstanding accomplishment involving risk of life, above and beyond the call of duty for successfully defending their station during the attack perpetrated by more or less two hundred (200) members of New People’s Army (NPA) on December 3, 2017,”.

Others promoted were 745 members of the Joint Task Group PNP (JTG-PNP) contingent for their invaluable and exemplary involvement in the liberation of Marawi City.

photo by Philippine National Police
photo by Camp Vicente Garcia Alagar
photo by Camp Vicente Garcia Alagar

Watch the video of the awarding ceremonies below.


Read related posts below.

Outnumbered but not outfought, Binuangan town police force repels NPA attack

Binuangan cops get Medalya ng Kagalingan, cash assistance


Wounded Binuangan cop in NPA attack awarded Wounded Personnel Medal


Facebook Comments