President Rodrigo Duterte has appointed former Senate President Aquilino Pimentel, Jr. and former Cagayan de Oro City Mayor Reuben Canoy in the 19-man consultative committee tasked to review the 1987 Constitution. The said committee will be chaired by former chief justice Reynato Puno.

Other members include:

  • Randolph Climaco Parcasio, lawyer who represented Nur Misuari’s MNLF faction
  • Antonio Binas Arellano, regional prosecutor
  • Susan Ubalde-Ordinario, lawyer and federalism advocate
  • Arthur Aguilar, businessman
  • Roan Libarios, former Integrated Bar of the Philippines president
  • Laurence Wacnang, former Kalinga lawmaker
  • Ali Pangalian Balindong, Lanao del Sur politician
  • Eddie Mapag Alih, Tawi-tawi politician
  • Bienvenido Reyes, retired Supreme Court associate justice
  • Julio Teehankee, former dean of De La Salle University’s College of Liberal Arts
  • Antonio Eduardo Nachura, retired Supreme Court associate justice
  • Rodolfo Dia Robles, 1967 bar topnotcher
  • Virgilio Castillo Bautista, former University of Baguio president
  • Ranhilio Callangan Aquino, dean of the San Beda College of Law
  • Victor de la Serna, former Bohol governor
  • Edmund Tayao, political science professor

The committee was created by virtue of Executive Order No. 10. (Download HERE)

Facebook Comments