Cagayan de Oro City Mayor Oscar Moreno, 1st Dist. Rep. Rolando Uy, City Vice Mayor Joaquin ‘Kikang’ Uy and more than 8,000 others mostly local government officials coming from all over the region were sworn in by Senate President Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III as new members of the ruling PDP Laban during the mass oath taking ceremony held at the University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines (USTP) Gym.

Majority of the Cagayan de Oro City Council also took their oath together with several mayors of Misamis Oriental towns.

photo by Ma Rose Ferrer

Facebook Comments