Malacañang has just announced the suspension of work in all government offices nationwide on December 26, 2017 and January 2, 2018 by virtue of Memorandum Circular No. 37.

Included in the suspension of work are government-owned and controlled corporations, government financial institutions, state universities and colleges, local government units and other agencies and instrumentalities. This is to give the government employees full time to celebrate the holidays with their families and lived ones.

On the other hand, suspension of work in private companies on said dates is left to the discretion of respective heads or management. Read MC 37 in full below.

Download it HERE.

Facebook Comments