photo by Chooks-to-Go Pilipinas

Cagayan de Oro’s Jio Jalalon has added another achievement in his young professional career after being chosen as Mr. Quality Minutes by the PBA Press Corps (PBAPC) and also as part of the 2017 All-Rookie team. His recognition will be formally announced during the 24th Annual PBAPC Awards to be held November 30 at the Gloria Maris Restaurant at the Gateway Mall.

Jalalon who is in his rookie season with the Star Hotshots is the consensus choice among the group of sportswriters for the player who contributes much while coming off the bench. He joins the likes of other Mr. Quality Minutes winners like Olsen Racela, Bong Alvarez, Rodney Santos, Ronald Tubid, Peter June Simon, RenRen Ritualo, Jayson Castro, Jervy Cruz, and Larry Fonacier, among others.

Meanwhile, Jalalon joins TNT’s RR Pogoy, Phoenix’s Matthew Wright, Barangay Ginebra’s Kevin Ferrer and Kia’s Reden Celda in the All-Rookie team.

Facebook Comments