Cagayan de Oro pride Jio Jalalon made it to Gilas coach Chot Reyes’ final lineup for the 2017 SEABA Championship set May 12-18 in Quezon City.

Jalalon’s inclusion to the final 12 was announced right after the All Star Game in Lucena City tonight. His solid playmaking may have convinced coach Reyes for his selection.

Aside from Jalalon, fellow Gilas Cadets Matthew Wright and RR Pogoy were also selected.

The three joined early shoo-ins Jayson Castro, Terrence Romeo, Calvin Abueva, Troy Rosario, Raymund Almazan, Allein Maliksi, Japeth Aguilar, June Mar Fajardo and naturalized player Andray Blatche for the team.

Watch the announcement below.

The final 12 is expected to face the PBA Visayas All Stars in Cebu on Sunday.

Facebook Comments