VIDEO WATCH: Mindanao University of Science and Technology today

Are you a proud product of Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST), Cagayan de Oro City’s only state-owned university?

For recent graduates, it’s now called MUST but in the olden pre-war days, many refer to it as Misamis Oriental Trade School (MOTS). In the 1950s it became Mindanao School of Arts and Trades (MSAT). In the late 70s, it became Don Mariano Marcos Memorial Polytechnic State College or “Don Mar” as it was popularly known then before it became Mindanao Polytechnic State College or MPSC in 1991. We may not wait too long as MUST will become University of Science and Technology of the Philippines (USTP).

New and modern school buildings and facilities have been constructed and MUST’s transformation is still ongoing. Watch an aerial tour by Project Lupad below.

Share this post:

Related Posts


  1. comment lang!! says:

    according to congress, MUST will become a (USTSP) means University of Science and Technology in Southern Philippines.

  2. nightcafe says:


  3. uhhm!! says:

    Whats the purpose in making it USTSP? USTP is sounds good enough in our lovely ears. Is it because its located in mindanao? Its absurd & stupidity…Or its one of showing their normal racism instinct toward people in mindanao?

  4. Butch says:

    Please complete Don Mariano Marcos Memorial Polytechnic State college.

  5. comment lang!! says:

    What’s the purpose of it? if you like, ask the President Dr. Ricardo Rotoras of MUST soon USTSP or ask the Congress. 🙂
    But they said (dont know its true), one of the school herein Phil.. UP, is not agree named USTP dahil sa maraming reason.
    USTP is sound good when Cong. Rufus proposed the name USTP. but sa maraming pagsusuri until such time the congress dissaproved name USTP, and by that they come up USTSP.
    and I dont know what’s the name soon… hehehe..

  6. bong says:

    ayaw nalang na ilisi ug name… ibalik sa Don mariano ky maoy nailhan sa mga conductor sa jeep.

Leave a Reply