photo by Greanne Trisha Mendoza

by Isabela Page

The first batch of awardees of the TSADA AWARDS were conferred yesterday at Centrio Mall. This is a project initiated with ABS-CBN Northern Mindanao in collaboration with the City Government Historical and Cultural Commission of Cagayan de Oro.

The awardees were chosen based on their achievements and recognition received in their respective fields of expertise which brought honor to the City, their roots and origins.

The awardees are as follows:

  1. COL. FIDENCIO LAPLAP (Local Hearoes)
  2. NONONG ROA (Sports)
  3. RAFAEL FLOIRENDO (Invention)
  4. CARLOS NEI ARCE (Visual Arts)
  5. SOLEDAD NERI-FORTICH (Literature)
  6. ANITA QUIRIT-SANTOS (Performing Arts)
  7. ARCH. JAMES HAYES, SJ (Education)
  8. MELVIN LACHICA (Fashion)
  9. RUBEN CANOY (Public Service)
  10. WADHU DHARAMDAS JR (Business)

Facebook Comments