Xavier University bagged home the championship in the recently concluded 33rd Mindanao Parliamentary Debate Championship held at Ateneo de Davao University last February 26-28, 2016.

The XU Team A composed of Marianne Fatima Besas, Reine Luis Cabreira and Jaya Minorca Bautista bested other teams from all over Mindanao.


XU also got some special awards. Reine Luis Cabreira was Finals Best Speaker and 2nd Best Speaker overall. Lee Arvin Gogo and Tong Ong were among the top 10 Adjudicators.


View the full results HERE.

photo courtesy of Xavier Debate Circle

Facebook Comments