Miss Estrella C. Cabudoy of Xavier University and Lourdes College Learning Commons were recipients of respective awards during the 42nd Philippine Association of Academic/Research Librarians, Inc. (PAARL) Awarding Ceremonies held last January 30, 2015 at TIP-Arlegui Campus, Manila.

Ms Cabudoy (shown below in blue dress) was selected as the 2014 Academic/Research Librarian of the Year Award for Mindanao for her outstanding national contribution to academic or research librarianship and to library development.


Ms Cabudoy is shown together with other top librarian awardees for Luzon and Visayas.


See the text of her award below.


Meanwhile, Lourdes College Learning Commons was adjudged as the 2014 Outstanding Academic and Research Librarian Award. See the text below.


Below are the list of awardees.


In the absence of the internet, the only other source of information is the school library….congratulations!!!

all photos by PAARL Facebook page

Facebook Comments