Misamis Oriental-based Move this World Pilipinas, Inc., has just been named as among the Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations (TAYO) during the awarding ceremonies at Heroes Hall, Malacañang Palace.

Shown above are the TAYO winners together with President Benigno Simeon Aquino III.

The TAYO 12 winners are:

1. ACCESS-PYLP Alumni Association, Inc. – ZamBaSulTa Chapter
2. Indigenous Youth Servant Leaders Association of the Philippines
3. Kanlungan Pilipinas Movement Inc.
4. Katipunan ng mga Kabataang Santiagueno
5. Move this World Pilipinas, Inc.
6. Phi Lambda Delta Sorority
7. Red Cross Youth and Junior Rescue Team
8. Rescue Assistance Peacekeeping Intelligence Detail, Inc.
9. University of San Agustin Little Theater
10. Youth for Environment in School Organization – Lucena City National High School Ransohan Extension

Move This World advocates to address bullying in schools through games and creative expression.


The TAYO 12 search is spearheaded by the TAYO Awards Foundation, the National Youth Commission, the Office of Senator Bam Aquino and the Coca Cola Foundation Philippines, Inc.

photos from PNoy and National Youth Commission

Facebook Comments