Six (6) students were selected as finalists for the 1st ABS-CBN Inter-School Newscasting Competition here in Cagayan de Oro held at Centrio Mall recently.

They include Angielyn Siwagan of Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST), Hamilcar Chanjueco of Xavier University (XU), Trevi Espinosa of COC-PHINMA (COC), Bonne Zalzos of Liceo de Cagayan University (LDCU), Deonie Balingan of Lourdes College (LC) and Destine Lanzaderas of Pilgrim Christian College (PCC).

The competition required the contestants to report in English, Tagalog and Visayan or Cebuano for the first, second and third rounds, respectively. Only one was chosen to represent each school, hence six contenders are going to face off in the final rounds at Centrio Mall on February 23, 2014.

Read more HERE.

photo by Pamahaw Espesyal Facebook page

Facebook Comments