James Tallam of Kenya clocked 2 hours, 24 minutes and 28 seconds to top the 42-kilometer Prycegas International Marathon in Cagayan de Oro City held last Sunday, December 2, 2012.

Tallam edged fellow Kenyans David Kipsang and Abraham Missos. In the distaff side, Kenyan Jepkorir Monik Mengic clocked three hours, six minutes and 19 seconds to bag the women’s crown.

Veteran runner Miscelle Gilbuena clocked 3:08.52 to finish second, while Cresabel Cadion placed third with a time of 3:20.30. In the 21k, Kenyan Willy Rotich grabbed the top spot with a time of 1:08.03 while Kenyan Jackeline Nzivo outran Mary Joy Tabal in the distaff side with a time of 1:22.39. Sonny Wagdos and Crisylen Jaro topped the 5k category with times of 14:52.10 and 18:54, respectively.

The race started and finished at Cagayan de Oro Gardens. The event was overshadowed by the preparations for the coming of super typhoon Bopha.

Read the finishers for the 42-kilometer race HERE.

Read the finishers for the 21-kilometer race HERE.

Read the finishers for the 5-kilometer race HERE.

photo by Gean T. Cesar

Facebook Comments