Seven higher education institutions (HEI) in region 10 have been identified as Centers of Excellence (COE) and Centers of Development (COD), during school year 2011 to 2012.

These HEI’s, which also receive support for the development of their instructional materials and implementation of networking and linkaging activities from CHED, are as follows:

  • Central Mindanao University (CMU), Musuan, Maramag, Bukidnon
    • COE for Agriculture
    • COE for Veterinary Medicine
    • COE for Forestry
    • COD for Biology
    • COD for Mathematics
  • Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology (MSU-IIT), Iligan City
    • COE in Biology
    • COE in Chemistry
    • COE in Mathematics
    • COE in Teacher Education
    • COD for Civil Engineering
    • COD for Information Technology
    • COD for Physics
  • Capitol University (CU), Cagayan de Oro City
    • COE for Teacher Education
    • COD for Criminology
  • Xavier University (XU) Ateneo de Cagayan, Cagayan de Oro City
    • COD for Agriculture
    • COD for Chemical Engineering
    • COD for Civil Engineering
    • COD for Electronics and Communications Engineering
    • COD for Teacher Education
    • COD for Electrical Engineering.
  • Cagayan de Oro College (COC), Cagayan de Oro City
    • COD for Criminology
  • MSU-Naawan, Naawan, Misamis Oriental
    • COD in Marine Science
  • Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST), Cagayan de Oro City
    • COD for Electrical Engineering.

Gersana said XU was also given the Award of Distinction for its Autonomous Status signed by CHED Chairperson Patricia Licuanan that started in 2010 and will end in 2014. On the other hand, Liceo de Cagayan University (LCDU), Cagayan de Oro City, was granted an Autonomous Status starting 2009 and will end in 2012, Gersana added.


Facebook Comments