The Babolat Fiesta Cup Badminton Tournament will happen on August 27-29, 2010. Registration fee is Php 800 Leveled Categories and Php 500 for Age Group. You can download Fiesta Cup Registration Form and email it back to to confirm your entry. Deadline of registration is on August 15, 2010. Over 1 million of cash prizes to be given away.

The first Fiesta Cup Badminton Tournament was held in August of 2008. Most of the participants were just the sport enthusiasts in around the city. It brought together Kagay-anons from all walks of life who speak the same language – badminton.

On its second year, the tournament grew even better. Players from different cities like Gingoog, Iligan, Davao and as far as Cebu, flocked in and registered. It was a big success and more and more people saw the potential of the tournament to look for talented individuals to harness their skills in playing the sport.

Now on its 3rd installment, the Cagayan de Oro Fiesta Cup promises to bring a bigger tournament with over 1 million worth of prizes. With Babolat as this year’s title sponsor, one should expect a more exciting tournament. This event aims to bring together more players from the neighboring cities as well as cities as far as Manila.

For more info, visit

Facebook Comments