A total of 2,415,824 voters have been registered in Northern Mindanao for the May 10 elections, this year.

This number of registered voters was arrived at after the Election Registration Board (ERB) has conducted the hearings of all pending applications and de-activation of registration of voters last Jan. 9, Atty. Renato A. Magbutay, Regional Elections Director of region 10, said.

Excluded in the list of registered voters are the names of those who died after the May 14, 2007 elections, those who failed to vote in the 2004 and 2007 national and local elections and those who applied to have their registrations cancelled due to transfer of residence.

The list also includes those with application for transfer to their present residences and those who turned 18 years of age on or before Dec. 31, 2009, after the May 14, 2007 elections as approved by the ERB.

Meanwhile, data at the Comelec show the following number of registered voters for this year’s elections: Misamis Oriental, the highest registration with 784,600 voters, followed by Bukidnon, 730,867 voters, Lanao del Norte, 506,595 voters, Misamis Occidental, 336,317 voters and Camiguin, 57,314 voters.

Magbutay said there is also a total of 3.650 clustered precincts in the 2,020 barangays of the region, the highest number of which is in Mis. Or. with 1,091 precincts, followed by, Bukidnon, 1,029 precincts, Lanao del Norte, 796 precincts, Mis. Occ., 652 precincts and Camiguin, 82 precincts. (PIA 10)

Facebook Comments