PCSupt. Danilo T. Empedrad

Outstanding individuals who have manifested dedication, passion and loyalty in the service were given due recognition during the 19th founding anniversary of Philippine National Police (PNP) held February 1 at Camp Alagar, this city.

P/Chief Superintendent Danilo T. Empedrad, regional director of Police Regional Office (PRO) 10, commended the courageous and brave men and women in the police force for their meritorious deeds, achievements, sacrifices and dedication in delivering effective police services in the community.

The Lead PNP Award was given to P/Chief Inspector Michael John Q. Deloso while Marle G. Concepcion received the Non-Uniformed Personnel of the Year award.

The Model Provincial Transformation Program award was given to Lanao del Norte Provincial Police Office (PPO) while Cagayan de Oro City Police Office (COCPO) received the Model City Transformation Program award.

The City Public Safety Management Company (CPSMC) of Cagayan de Oro City Police Office (COCPO), on the other hand, was named as Model City Maneuver Unit. Then, the Provincial Public Safety Management Company (PPSMC) of Misamis Oriental (MisOr) was given the Model Provincial Maneuver Unit award.

Other awards were also given such as Modern Urban Police Station for Oroquieta City Police Station (CPS), Misamis Occidental Provincial Police Office (Mis Occ PPO); Model Rural Police Station for Alubijid Municipal Police Station (MPS), Misamis Oriental Provincial Police Office (MisOr PPO); Model Regional Operational Support Unit for Regional Crime Laboratory Office (RCLO) 10; Model Regional Administrative Support Unit for Regional Communication and Electronics Office (RCEO) 10; and Nominator, Lead PNP Award to P/Senior Superintendent Noel P. Armilla.

The Local Government Units (LGUs) were also awarded in the event. Among the awardees were: Marina P. Clarete, Congresswoman 1st District of Misamis Occidental; Constantino G. Jaraula, City Mayor of Cagayan de Oro City; Ruth D. Guingona, City Mayor of Gingoog City; Zenaida Azcuna, Municipal Mayor of Lopez Jaena, Misamis Occidental; Emelita B. Almirante, City Mayor of El Salvador City; Dixon Q. Yasay, Municipal Mayor of Opol, Misamis Oriental; Armando M. Elarmo, Municipal Mayor of Alubijid, Misamis Oriental and Rose Mary Lorna V. Uy, Barangay Captain of Carmen, Cagayan de Oro City.

In the same ceremony, Atty. Renato A. Magbutay, regional director of Commission on Elections in region 10, the guest of honor and speaker, assisted P/Chief Superintendent Danilo T. Empedrad in the presentation of the awards and citations. (PIA 10)


Facebook Comments