Some 60 student-youth leaders in Cagayan de Oro City ‘took over’ the helm of the local government September 22, occupying the top post of the City Chief Executive down to the department heads’ positions during their 5-day exposure program at City Hall.

Youth City Mayor Romelyn Amion of Carmen National High School and her Vice Mayor Nadine Legaspi of St. Mary’s School, city councilors and department heads sworn into office before City Mayor Constantino “Tinnex” Jaraula after Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro president Manuel Along presented the newly-elected youth city officials during Monday’s flagraising ceremony at City Hall.

The five-day exposure program is an annual program of the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro that aims to provide an opportunity for the student-youth leaders to gain first-hand experience on how the local government operates and deals transactions with the general public.

“This (program) is a good exposure for you to discover what it is in public service. What you’ll find is not necessary good or perfect. You may see some weaknesses and deficiencies (in the bureaucracy), and I enjoined you to look into these and possibly recommend some corrections,” Mayor Jaraula exhorted the youth leaders accompanied by city councilor Ian Mark Q. Nacaya.

Sitting down as City Councilors are: Admon Rey Sabanal (Corpus Christi High School), Elijah Dan Seballos (Liceo de Cagayan University), Nerrick Jason Tan (Kong Hua High School), Kathlyn Denise Villanueva (St. Mary’s Academy), Roxette Joan Flores (Xavier University High School), Reynaldo Makinano Jr. (Bayabas National High School), Ann Michelle Mondragon (Lourdes College High School), Leo Fred Aron (Canitoan National High School), Kabunyan Palaganas (The Abba’s Orchard School), Mark Anthony Kionisala (Bulua National High School) Doony Pat Barbon (Marmount Academy), Malyka Jhen Tabujara (Balulang National High School), Crestal Panhay (Mambuaya National High School), Jhon Louie Sabal (Bugo National High School), Nikki Mae Cuesta (Camaman-an National High School), Melchor Montano (Dansolihon National High School), Rajah Abutanmo (Pedro Oloy Roa High School) and Kimberly Jean Sildo (Macabalan National High School).

Assuming the role as department heads are: City Council Secretary Nena Maybuena (FS Catanico National High School), Assistant City Council Secretary Kennelyn Mae Ubatay (COC Phinma Education Network), City Administrator Tanya Marie Damasing (Lourdes College High School), Secretary to the Mayor Cristen Quinompot (Mambuaya National High School), City Accountant Nerrizah Bautista (The Fisher Valley Academy), City Budget Officer Dina Mayake (Indahag National High School), City General Services Officer Luis Andrew Akut (COC-Phinma), City Social Welfare Officer Jhoanna Marie Bustillo (Iponan National High School), City Planning and Development Coordinator Jun Arniel Montegrande (Lapasan National High School-Annex), City Personnel Officer Edwin Egos (Balulang High School).

City Legal Officer Aimee Lorraine Capinpuyan (Kong Hua School), City Information Officer Francesca Duyongan (Xavier University High School), City Civil Registrar Rafael Crispin Serrano (Lapasan High School), City Treasurer Lealon Abellanosa (The Abba’s Orchard School), City Public Services Officer Jessel Abuga-a (Carmen High School), City Assessor Princess Ubay-ubay (Corpus Christi School), City DILG Officer Edgerton Medel (Liceo de Cagayan University), People’s Law Enforcement Board (PLEB) Chairman Nancy Ramos (FS Catanico High School), Community Improvement Division Head Ma. Merryl Barbon (Indahag High School), Public Employment Services Officer Lovely Rose Sambaan (Pedro Oloy Roa High School), CDO Heritage Council Chairman Angela Cainoy (Lapasan High School-Gusa Annex), City Environment and Natural Resource Officer (CENRO) Officer Nathaniel Dingal (Dansolihon High School), Community Affairs Division Head Lalaine Sara (Camaman-an High School), City Tourism Officer Catherine Maestrado (St. Mary’s Academy).

Bids and Awards Committee (BAC) Manager Annary Tan (Oro Christian Grace School), City Economic Enterprise and Development (CEED) Manager Kyong Mi Baquino (Iponan High School), City Health Officer Diane Chaves (Bugo High School), City Veterinarian Ma. Joesel Cuyno (Canitoan High School), OSCA Chief Jelreel Cal (Pilgrim Christian College), City Schools Division Superintendent Nazrea Moctar (Marymount Academy), City Police Director Jose Gabriel Silan (St. Mary’s School), Westbound Terminal Administrator Geihelda Quiros (Bulua High School), ComCenter Manager Emmalyn Uayan (Dansolihon High School), City Agriculturist Sheila Marie Macabale (Bayabas High School), City Engineer Maricar Martinez (Lapasan High School), City Building Official Sofia Rafosala (Pilgrim Christian College), Road Traffic Administration (RTA) Administrator Rolly Revilla (Carmen High School) and City Equipment Depot Manager Leonard Gail Rizada (Oro Christian Grace School). (CdeO-CIO)

Facebook Comments