Mayor Constantino’Tinnex’ Jaraula and members of the City Tourism Board, led by its honorary chairperson Divina Jaraula and chairperson Josie Aliñabon, pose with the 15 official candidates vying for the Ms.Kagay-an 2009 crown after a simple presentation at City Hall, July 27.

Led by honorary chairperson and First Lady Divina Jaraula, board chairperson Josie Aliñabon, committee chair Celine Meñes and board members, City Mayor Constantino G. Jaraula and City Hall employees got a glimpse of this year’s lovely candidates for Ms. Kagay-an 2009 when they made their first public appearance. The 15 official candidates, who ‘survived’ after a series of meticulous screenings conducted by the board, are:

  1. Ms. Chiery Charmaine Ladera, 18-year old, student from Xavier University (Barangay Carmen)
  2. Ms. Rhoda Zaportiza, 22-year old, graduate from St. Peter’s College (Barangay Lapasan)
  3. Ms. Mayer Lou Dagoc, 19-year old, Xavier University student (Barangay Tablon)
  4. Ms. Mary Koren Witting, 18-year old, student of Tagoloan Community College (Barangay Bugo)
  5. Ms. Kelly Nool, 21-year old, graduate from Liceo de Cagayan University (Barangay Patag)
  6. Ms. Amalia Margarita Misa, 21-year old, graduate from Lourdes College (Barangay 14)
  7. Ms. Ma. Jessica Kamille Nozue, 22–year old, student from Xavier University (Barangay Balulang)
  8. Ms. Naomi Grace Allder, 18-year old, student from Pilgrim Christian College (Barangay Carmen)
  9. Ms. Emily Frances Rafols, 20-year old, student from Xavier University (Barangay 22)
  10. Ms. Nicole Charmaine Salise, 18-year old, Xavier University student (Barangay Patag)
  11. Ms. Diana Ugbinada, 18-year old, Liceo de Cagayan University student (Barangay Lumbia)
  12. Ms. Aiza Fabro, 19-year old, AMA Computer College student (Barangay Lapasan)
  13. Ms. Cyrell Claire Dela Pena, 18-year old, Xavier University student (Barangay Lapasan)
  14. Ms. Leira Monique Pabito, 22-year old, graduate from Xavier University (Barangay Bulua)
  15. Ms. Lilyka Vic Arceta, 18-year old, Xavier University student (Barangay Bugo).


photo credit by Mark Francisco….(from left) Lilyka Vic Arceta, Veira Monique Pabito, Diana Ugbinada, Nicole Charmaine Salise, Emily Frances Rafols, Naomi Grace Allder, Mary Karen Witting, Kelly Nool, Amalia Margarita Misa, Mayer Lou Dagoc, Chiery Charmaine Ladera, Cyrell Claire dela Pena, Aiza Fabro, Ma. Jessica Kamille Nozure and Rhoda Zaportiza.


It can be recalled that the first screening was conducted last July 1, and this was followed with three more screenings held last July 8, 11 and 21 before making out with the official set of candidates for this year’s beauty pageant. (City Information Office)

Facebook Comments